Audacity’19 was held on 1st October 2018. Audacity is an annual dance event conducted at NIIT University where three franchises compete against each other. Each franchise consisting of university students is led by one of the senior students. This year the following franchises and leaders were competing:

  • ‘Hopscotch’ led by Seshadri Datta (B. Tech Batch 2018-22) and Aishi Bhattacharya (IMBA Batch 2018-22)
  • ‘The Groove Express’ led by Srihari Shukla and Charitha Madala (B. Tech Batch 2018-22)
  • ‘Misfits’ led by Harsh Bhandari and Mayuri Mane (B. Tech Batch 2018-22)

The dance competition included solos, triplet and group performances. Additionally, a dance-off was held at the end. After the intense battle and vibrant audience cheers, the ultimate winner was declared – ‘The Groove Express’.